Our Blog

Friday, October 23, 2015
The French capital is preparing for COP21, what many are anticipating will be the most important climate conference since Kyoto.
Friday, October 16, 2015
With days left before the federal election in Canada and six weeks to go before the international climate talks in Paris, it seems timely to look at what t
Saturday, October 10, 2015
A handful of communities received awards from the Community Energy Association at last month’s Union of British Columbian M
Friday, October 2, 2015
Good news continues to flow from the green energy sector abroad and here in Canada.
Friday, September 25, 2015
In the lead up to COP 21, another histo
Friday, September 18, 2015
During a recent visit to Alaska, US President Barack Obama announced a
Friday, September 11, 2015
There is a growing body of thought around the importance of visualizing the impacts and potential responses to climate change.
Saturday, September 5, 2015
We have already blogged about Georgetown, the Texan town that committed to generating 100% of its electricity from renewable source
Friday, August 28, 2015
We are wrapping up this summer series of reflections from members of the MC3 research team with a piece by John Robinson. Prof. John Robinson is Associate Provost, Sustainability at the Univeristy of British Columbia and a Co-Investigator with MC3. In this blog, John shares his thought on the dynamics of change and social innovation.
Thursday, August 20, 2015
The Town of Banff has gone where no other town in Canada has gone before.